MoodleCloud site deleted due to failed payments

Modified on Sun, 07 Jan 2024 at 07:57 PM

If a MoodleCloud subscription is cancelled or payment fails, the site is suspended for up to 30 days, before it is deleted. However, we may be able to restore your site.


Subscription payment attempts may fail for a number of reasons. If this happens, our system will automatically re-attempt payment multiple times over the course of a week. During this time you can still access your site and log into your Portal to update your billing details


If all payment attempts have failed, your subscription will be cancelled and your site will be suspended for up to 30 days (depending on the type of plan/site you have). If your subscription is not reactivated (by upgrading to a paid MoodleCloud plan) within the site suspension period, the site will be deleted. 


If your site has been deleted, a backup is kept for a few weeks before it is permanently removed from our system. 


If your site has been deleted recently and you would like it back, please contact the MoodleCloud Team to enquire whether it is possible to restore your site from a backup:


If you choose not to restore your site, or if too much time has passed and we no longer have a backup of your site, you will need to recreate your site. Find out more about MoodleCloud Standard Plans and start a time-limited free MoodleCloud Trial site.



*If your MoodleCloud portal and site are no longer available, you can contact us via our website or by marking this article as 'not helpful'.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article