Changes made to a MoodleCloud site URL can cause logged in users’ data to fail when synchronising. 


We recommend that administrators manually log out all users after a site rename. If you:

  • request a paid MoodleCloud site rename, or
  • your site URL changes (such as when you upgrade from a School Plan to a MoodleCloud plan) and 
  • have site users that are using the mobile Moodle App we suggest the following:

Logged in MoodleCloud users can continue working with the previous URL (with cached information) but they will not be able to synchronise the new information (therefore not receiving new information from their teachers, and teachers not receiving data or submissions from those students). 

  • To avoid the risk of data not synchronising, we recommend the site administrator logs out all app users, by manually deleting their tokens:
  1. Go to Site administration
  2. Click Plugins
  3. Click Web services
  4. Click Manage tokens
  5. Delete the tokens
*Logged in MoodleCloud users can continue working with the previous URL (with cached information) but they will not be able to synchronise the new information (therefore not receiving new information from their teachers, and teachers not receiving data or submissions from those students).